Ecotech Institute Reveals Top Green Jobs for 2014

Green jobs are on the rise, and 2014 is slated to be a great year for growth in the sustainable energy sector, according to Ecotech Institute. The Ecotech Institute Clean Jobs Index has become a valuable tool in measuring and disclosing the reality of green jobs and other sustainability factors across the United States. The Index’s latest data reveals a bright outlook in 2014 for cleantech leaders, educators, political leaders, students and job seekers. A webinar on Thursday, December 19 will further address green jobs data and predictions based on the Index and insights from Ecotech’s career services department.

Within about the last 30 days, more than 72,000 green job positions with hundreds of job titles were available across the U.S., correlating with trends seen all year. For example, the solar industry had almost 500 job listings since November 5-December 6, ranging from Installation Technicians to Sales Representatives and everything in between.

Jobs classified under the broad renewable energy umbrella had approximately 21,000 job listings offered in the last 30 days. This data includes many renewable energy sources with positions in the following areas:

  • Energy Efficiency:  6,600;
  • Electrical Engineering: more than 23,000;
  • Power Utility:  744;
  • Facility Management: more than 6,470.


Ecotech Institute, based in Aurora, Colorado is the only college in the U.S. solely focused on training for jobs in renewable energy and clean technology. The school’s administration, instructors and career services staff consistently keep their fingers on the pulse of the industries in which they train, ensuring students have the skills they need to meet employer demand.

For more information on the jobs outlook for 2014, Ecotech will host a “Top In-demand Clean Jobs for 2014” webinar:

DATE:
Thursday, December 19, 2013

TIME:
12:00 p.m. Eastern/11:00 a.m. Central/10:00 a.m. Mountain/9:00 a.m. Pacific

FEATURING:
Sue Pawlak, Ecotech’s Area Director of Career Placement

DISCUSSING:
What were trends in sustainable energy career placement in 2013?
Where are the green jobs located?
What renewable energy jobs are available today?
What are Ecotech’s sustainable energy predictions for 2014?

REGISTER:
http://www.ecotechinstitute.com/landings/webinar/

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.