Board of Directors

The CleanTech Alliance is led by an elected Board of Directors. Each is an industry leader committed to growing the use of clean technologies across all industries and business types. Our Board of Directors meets quarterly for presentations by relevant industry or policy leaders and to approve recommendations made by other working committees.

Executive Committee

The CleanTech Alliance Executive Committee is a sub-group within the Board of Directors that provides oversight and direction to the organization. Participating members serve a one-year term on the Executive Committee.

Susan Betcher, Vice Chair

Partner | Firmwide Co-Chair, Cleantech Industry Practice Group

Perkins Coie LLP

Michael Frantz, Treasurer

Vice President, Wealth Managment

The Arbor Group at UBS

Susan Champlain, Government Affairs Chair

Director, State and Local Government Operations, NW Region


Gabe Boeckman, Events Committee Chair

Market Strategy & Communications Director


David Benson

Founder BIA Energy Capital

Bia Energy Capital

Jason Herbert

Senior Director of External Strategy, New Nuclear Development

Energy Northwest

Craig Husa

Lockheed Martin

Current term: Emeritus

Eric Moe

Co-founder, dJoule

dJoule, LLC

David Allen

Executive Vice President


Current term: Emeritus

Virginia Emery


Beta Hatch

Current term: Emeritus

Steve Klein

General Manager

Klein Tech Advisors Group

Current term: Emeritus

Bill McSherry

Vice President, Government Operations


Current term: Emeritus

Kirt Montague

Chief Executive Officer

Plum Energy LLC

Current term: Emeritus

Board of Directors

Chris Ajemian

Business Development and Regulatory Affairs

Jessie Barton

Communications Lead

Helion Energy

Stephen Bay

Founder, CEO


Angela Becker-Dippmann

Director, Program Development Office, Energy & Environment Directorate

Pacific Northwest National Laboratory

Aaron Block



Peter Brehm



Will Einstein

Director Product Development and Growth

Puget Sound Energy

Aaron Feaver

Director - Joint Center for Deployment and Research in Earth Abundant Materials

Washington State University

Jim Grazko

Senior Vice President of Underwriting


Jodi Guthrie

Global Director of Sales

SHARC Energy Systems

Kim Johnston

Director for Legislative and External Affairs

Snohomish County PUD

Cam LeHouillier

Manager of Energy Research and Development

Tacoma Public Utilities

David Logsdon

Director of Electrification and Strategic Technology

Seattle City Light

Rick Luebbe

Chief Executive Officer

Group 14 Technologies

McKinsey Lyon

VP External Affairs

Perpetua Resources

Ben Mayer

Partner - Energy | Environmental | Native American Law

K&L Gates

Jim Mothersbaugh

Chief Executive Officer


Nathan Orme

Partner and Patent Attorney

Dorsey & Whitney

Jason Puracal

CEO / Co-Founder, Zila Works

ZILA Works

Tom Redd

CEO - Continuus Materials

Mark Stockton

VP Corporate Affairs & Sutainability

Integra Resources Corp.

Josh Sweere

Co Founder; Director, Zero-Emission Systems

First Mode

Keith VanderZanden

Executive Vice President, Benefit Practice Leader

Advanced Professionals Insurance & Benefit Solutions

Matt Wegworth

VP, Dawson Ventures


Stephanie Wright

Executive Polity Officer

Snohomish County

Tim Zenk